Feel the fear and do it anyway…

Okay, deep breath. I gave a speech in June in aid of getting better at giving speeches.

My friend, Ryan Avery just recently reminded me that the goal should always be to give a message from the heart. While this is a message from my heart, I also it to be effective, so I am posting it to all my readers (gasp!) in hopes that you will comment and give me feedback on what went well, what did not go well, what I could do better. In particular, I would like to focus on the points of strength you find and what you would suggest I leave out or expand upon in future speeches.

As I discuss in the speech (Spoiler Alert) – I have a BIG HAIRY AUDACIOUS GOAL to give a TED TALK and would love your help in the process. This may be part of the speech I end up giving at Ted (flutters in my stomach, just typing that) but your feedback is greatly appreciated and vital to that process.

so here it is, tell me your thoughts. I know many people ask for feedback and they only want the good. I am actively seeking the good, the bad, and the ugly so let me have it, it is the ONLY way to grow.

 

Thank you in advance for taking the time- Please email me your feedback or comment below

jennifermckennasays@gmail.com

Leave a comment